The 2018 HQHA award letters will be emailed soon, and the banquet will be held at our March show in Perry. The new 2019 membership form is available to download and print.Please continue to check our website for more information.

We are very excited to announce that for the 2017 HQHA Year-End All -Around Award Winners in the Novice Youth, Novice Amateur, 13 & Under, 14-18, Select Amateur, and Amateur divisions we will be awarding Phil Harris Work Saddles. We would like to thank NeSmith Chevrolet of Jesup, Georgia for their sponsorship of these saddles! There will also be a higher-end award given in the Open divisions that will be determined later on in the season. So with that in mind, please make sure to pay your 2017 Membership Dues Form

Above is a 2017 membership form you can print and can be mailed to Heather Springer or can be paid at the January show. Points will not be calculated until membership is paid. Also remember for the Open Division to count, the Owner of the Horse (as recorded with AQHA) and the Exhibitor have to be HQHA Members.

And as always if you have any questions or ideas on how to make our HQHA Shows better we would love to hear from you. Please Contact our President Wes Mullins or any HQHA Officer or Board Member.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

2016 Officers   2016 Board Member
President – Wes Mullins
Vice President – Benham Stewart
Secretary – Ashley Wilson
Treasurer – Jan Fulton
Membership & Points – Heather Springer
Show Mgr & Stalls – Heather Springer
Advertising & Website – Shannon Thrower
Yth Scholarship & Hiring Judges –
Amanda Conner
Youth Advisior – Joanna Himes
Photographer – Jennifer Maki
Show Applications – Jan Fulton

  Deanne Herring
Mitzi May
Jonathan Himes
Glenn Wells
Melissa Chasteen
Linda Pechinino
Sheala Kelley
James King
Jenny King
Doris Distel
Brian Cartee
Jarrett Cartee